The Struggle Is REAL

trip 2.jpg

I have to be the only person who gains weight on a trip she won, from a weight loss challenge.  This week I was up 2lbs. It can really wear on you when you spend years working hard on a goal and you don’t see the results you want. But, this is a journey and for me it is a slow journey.  My injuries from personal training have slowed this entire process down, almost to a stop. But, despite that I just keep moving forward. Why? This is important to me, I want to feel healthier, stronger, and happier. I hated the way I felt before I lost weight. My weight may have been up at the weigh in , but I refuse to beat myself up about it.  I had many challenges this week including a job interview, a family crisis, two days of extreme pain and swelling in my arm, the heat and a critic who felt like they were entitled to an opinion about my story, despite never talking to me about it and not knowing the facts.  But I did many things right. I swam laps two days and completed a work out at the gym. I walked in the sand and on the treadmill.  I had an amazing time with my family, who shared my prize with me. We spent time together laughing, eating, and drinking some wine. It is a memory I will treasure. So tomorrow I start again. My goals this week are:
1. Set small goals.
2. Journal everything I eat.
3.  Workout 4 days.
4. Take it one day at a time.
Leave a Reply

