Lift Your Weight

IMG-20140815-WA0003

Lift the weight you’ve lost is a great way to remind yourself how far you have come and to keep yourself motivated.  This is a picture of me carrying 70lbs. I think this was one of my most favorite moments working out.   I had hit a plateau, I was getting injured a lot and was feeling discouraged. My trainer used straps to attach weights to me and made me walk around the gym. You can also use dumbbells  that correspond to the number of pounds you’ve already dropped. This experience really made a difference. I wish I had done it more often, I think it would have really helped.  Try it!

Leave a Reply

